You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Federal Information Fund
Calibration capabilities
Metrology for industrial projects
Nanotechnology infrastructure
Legal metrology
16th Meeting of COOMET President Council


21st COOMET Committee meeting and 9th meeting of Joint Committee for Measurement Standards took place on 26 – 28th of April in Yerevan (Armenia). The representatives of 14 member-countries participated in the events (Armenia, Belarus, Germany, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Cuba, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Moldova, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Uzbekistan, Ukraine). The representatives of international and regional metrological organizations (Alan Johnston, President of СIML, Stephen Patoray, Director of BIML, Andrew Henson of BIPM, Natasha Mejac Vukovic, Chair of WELMEC) presented the information about their activities.

The report of COOMET President and annual report of COOMET Secretariat were delivered on the meeting; Development Program for 2011 2013 was carried. The following appointments were made:

  • Anna Chunovkina (VNIIM, Russia) as the Chair of the COOMET Joint Committee;
  • Robert Spurny (SMU, Slovakia) as the Chair of COOMET Quality Forum and TC 3.1;

The terms of Chairs of TC 1.1, 1.9, 1.10, 1.12, 4, SC 4.3, 4.4.

2 COOMET Recommendations were proved:

  • COOMET Recommendation R/RM/17:2011 «Guidelines for issuing Certificate of the participant of experimental works on the development COOMET certified reference materials»;
  • Recommendation COOMET R/GM/21:2011 «Use of concepts «error of measurement» and «uncertainty of measurement». General principles».

Sergey Korostin (Russia) and Ortagoli Hakimov (Uzbekistan) were awarded with Honorary title «Honored Metrologist of COOMET» and award pins for their great personal contribution into COOMET activities.

At the end the meeting agreed to hold the 22nd COOMET Committee meeting and 10th meeting of Joint Committee for Measurement Standards in Kyrgyzstan in 2012.